jump to navigation

Vector Warp Space v7 June 22, 2006

Posted by A - Your Story in Vector Warp Space.
trackback

Continuation by Alex and Loki:

Sarah had just woken up when she had found herself tied to a bed in a small room with only the strange man near her, the one Jeremy had bowed at.
Keral :
Hello, young lady. Do you know where you are?
Sarah :
Um, no sir. Can you… tell me?
Keral :
Do you know WHEN you are?
Sarah :
No, I don’t have a clue, just like everything else about this place.
Keral :
Hmmm… I thought so. How did you acquire your machine?
Sarah :
By walking down the street one day; I swear it was only a freak accident!
Keral :
Did you know that you have endangered all of our lives by coming here? Did you know that?
Sarah :
No, sir. But endangering? In what way have I endangered your people?
Keral :
My people? What do you think this is? Did you imagine that you come to some sort of an empire? Do you know who I am? I am merely the visionary. The one that can see into the future, and only one visionary may exist every thousand years.
Sarah :
So, basically, you’re telling me that I could’ve ripped a hole through space-time just by coming here? That’s insane!
Keral :
No, if it were that simple I wouldn’t have come here to talk to you. You bear a deadly disease to all of us. the sole reason why I am not wearing a mask is because I was infected when I first met you. Jeremy has fallen into a coma and some people that you have met have died already, including the prime librarian.
Sarah :
I’m a walking disease incubator,(sarcastically) well, your nice!
Keral :
Now the only reason you haven’t been neutralized is because we believe that you may have antibodies and that we could extract them from you, but for that we need you to be awake.
Sarah :
I hate needles. How long will it take to cure the whole populace if this proves to be a success?
Keral :
Fortunately only this city has been infected, the other three cities on our planet are still functioning. The city has been placed under quarantine.
Sarah :
Better start now before it’s too late, then will you stop grilling me?
Keral :
If you’re still alive. Medops, come here immediately!
Sarah :
(under her breath) What have I gotten myself into THIS time, (muttering to self sarcastically), Sarah, you’re a genius, way to go!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

